Big Win Friday-No Donuts on Donut Day

 

This was a busy week. The first week of the month usually is for me. Not complaining. I’m not bragging. There just seem to be a lot of things of the calendar that we can’t reschedule. Cub Scouts. Men’s Club meetings for church. Soccer.

I need to learn to say no more. Not to the things listed above. I am involved in these things because they are important to me or my children. I think it is important to be involved in those activities.

My big win of the week is getting the podcast we’ve been working on over the last month released. It was our first episode. If you read the post from Wednesday, you will know that was something that finally came to life. And, it came to life a week early. 

Last Saturday, I told the kids on the soccer team if they scored six goals I would do cartwheels across the field. Unfortunately, they did not score six goals. The most cartwheels I have ever completed in my life is one. This was for a dance contest at the race track on Carb Day. It did give me enough points to move into the finals and attempt to dance for $5,000. Spoiler alert, I totally lost. I should really consider this a big win. I don’t know if I could do that many cartwheels across a soccer field.

Another big win is that I ran a couple times this week. This is something I have not been able to do over the last month or so.

The biggest win of the week was not eating any donuts on national donut day. Yay me! 

Leave a Reply

