There Will be Days You Don’t Have Time To Exercise

Yes, this happens. What do you do? Nothing. You move on and put this day in the past.

What do I mean? I mean we are not professional athletes. Working out and exercising is not our job. Sometimes life just works out that way. It happens. It’s best not to let it get to you. At least I don’t.

It was just one of those days. I was up late last night writing a post for the podcast website. I was up early for work this morning. Then, I  had stuff scheduled all afternoon. It’s 11pm and I just walked in the door. Am I exhausted? No. It was a full day.

In a perfectly scheduled day, I would have walked this morning and completed a T25 workout in the evening. No biggy. I will work harder at making sure I stay on schedule tomorrow.

Tomorrow’s plan. Side note, always have a plan. I will sleep in and catch up on sleep. I think rest is important. Head into work and put in my eight. Try and squeeze in a run and a bike ride after work and before soccer practice.

I am looking forward to the end of the soccer season. Hopefully, that will give me some more time during the week.

Today through me off my regular routine. I can adapt to change, but I really don’t like changing my routine.

Was it a productive day? Yes. I feel I accomplished a lot since 6am. Worked. Spent time with the little people and attended two volunteer sessions. I even shot a video with a friend taunting another friend on the internet. It was a good day.

 

Sorry for the short entry today. I will be working on a piece about my big wins from the week for Friday. I little teaser about an upcoming post I am working on for this site, is a post about how we are all broken souls. No person is perfect, we are all works in progress.  This one may be outside my happy go lucky wheelhouse. I will be the first to admit that I am not perfect. I have a fun and filled life. Yes, I get to do some cool things. But, I am far from perfect.

Leave a Reply

