My Goals for this week ending June 6th

  

My goals for week ending May 30th:

1. 500 words in my journal each morning.

Status-Failed. 

I was able to write most mornings. But not all week. 

2. Walk 5k each day. 

Status-Success

As of this writing, I am on day 13 of the #5kaDay challenge. There were two days I missed because of the weather or scheduling. I made these days up with a walk in the morning and one after work. I did complete 10k steps each day. 

3. Devote an hour of play with the kids after school for four days. 

Status-Success. 

I spent more time with the little people this week. We had lots of four square sessions after school. One new tradition we started was that anyone who comes to our house has to play us at four square.  

4. Write a blog post each morning to build the writing practice. I probably won’t publish them for a while, but I want to start this habit. 

Status-not sure. 

On one hand, it was a fail. I did not walk every morning so I didn’t write. However, I was able to write something and post a blog everyday. I was posting on my Kahuna blog. I think I’m going to start writing on my LkM blog. 

5. Be more awesome and sexy than the previous day. 

Status-Nuff said. 
My goals for week ending June 6th. 

1. 500 words in my journal each morning.

Plan-Walk each morning. I like to walk in the morning because it make me feel refreshed. It’s also a great way to start the day. 

2. Walk 5k each day. 

Plan-Two laps around the neighborhood each morning. If this goal is successful this week, I will consider this a habit and remove it from the list. To me, once an activity becomes part of your daily routine, it’s no longer a goal. 

3. Devote an hour of play with the kids after school for four days. 

Plan-To quote Alice Cooper, “school’s out for summer…” Summer is here. That means more bike rides. More walks. More playing at the park. More going to the library. More movie nights. More dad life. 

4. Write a blog post each morning to build the writing practice. 

Plan-Write something on the second lap of my walk. I work on my journal on the first lap. The second lap is for the writing exercise. This is.far from a habit. You’ll prob amy see this on the goal list for quite a while. I’m a visual person. The selfie a day habit has already been mastered. 

5. Ride the bike ten miles four days a week. 

Plan-Ride five laps around the neighborhood on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. I’ve rode a couple time this past week. I want to ride a lot more. 

6. Be more awesome and sexy than the previous day. 

Plan-Duh! 

Leave a Reply

