Christmas traditions. What does your family do?

The Fox and MaM, Christmas 2014.

The Fox and MaM, Christmas 2014.

Do you have a Christmas tradition your family does every year? Something fun? Something the kids love or hate? I guess we have one. I’m not sure how much longer we are going to be able to do it. Michelle and I interview the kids about Santa’s worldwide toy delivery operation. I also threaten to devour all the milk and cookies we leave out for Santa.

How does he get to all the houses in one night?

Where do the toys come from?

How does Santa enter houses without chimneys?

As well as some other questions based off their answers.

You get the point. We keep it light and fun. We record the conversations to play for them when they get older. We ask them about the Christmas toy delivery process.

When MaM was two, I mentioned that I was going to eat all the cookies we left out for Santa. She became quite offended by this act and started yelling at me. She told me the cookies were Santa’s and I needed to leave them alone.

We have some other Christmas traditions such as watching the NORAD Santa tracker and looking at all the stops Santa has made. I hope the kids look back and enjoy these. Of course, we drive up to Fishers and see the light display at Reynolds Farm Equipment Christmas Light Display. As the oldest of a large family, I think I have blocked out all of our Christmas traditions except for Snickers and Bear, our dogs, knocking over the Christmas tree.

I would love to hear your comments.

Have a great holiday.

LKM

Leave a Reply

