Lose The Moobs August Challenge Day 7

20130808-082903.jpg

Another half mile completed and a PR set. This is the fastest I’ve ever swam a half mile, 18 minutes and change.
What do I think about while swimming for twenty to forty minutes? I repeat the number of the lap I’m on over and over and over again. Counting from one to sixteen or thirty two. Back and forth. Back and forth.
I seem to get a burst of energy when I hit the half way point. I can feel the pace quickening.

Lose The Moobs August Challenge
Yesterday’s Distance – .5 mile
Total Distance – 4.0 miles

Leave a Reply

