I Get To Be Part Of An INDY Car Pit Crew

I am getting to do one of the coolest things ever. And I have been to two state fairs.  I am part of a media pit crew for Community Day being held at the Indianapolis 500 race track. This is going to be legendary. Possibly EPIC.

I was asked to be on the team by NaptownBuzz with CS_INDY, and Lance. We are going to try and raise $5000 for School On Wheels ( @IndySOW on Twitter).  School On Wheels helps kids, impacted by homelessness, keep their education on track. We are competing against eleven other local media teams.

If you want to drive your car on the track, enter off of 30th street.  I did this last year, its pretty cool.  A couple years ago, I got to drive on of the parade truck around the track for the Brickyard.  Circling the 2.5 mile track is pretty cool.

I hope that we win the for School on Wheels.

Leave a Reply

