Before Camera Phones

What did we do before camera phones?
How did we survive?
I remember my first camera phone, a Motorola v400. I thought that was the bomb. It took ok pictures. But it took a digital snap shot. You had an instant image that could be sent almost anywhere on the planet. Before that, you had to transfer everything to your computer and then you could send it. How ancient is that.
Now, we can shoot in almost any environment. Any condition. As long as you have a cell signal, you can beam it to Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, or where ever you display your work. You can even modify the print via an Apple iPhone/iPad photography app. If you’re old like me, this is amazing. It’s amazing to be able to do this on the fly when you’re out and about.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I love this new photography technology.
What was your first camera phone?

Take care,

LkM

One Comment on “Before Camera Phones”

  1. troxellpack says:

    My first was a Motorola Razor. My Nokia before that MIGHT have had a camera, but since my regular Digital took better photos, I rarely used it. Plus, at the time, I didn’t have anyplace to upload to, so I wasn’t too concerned.


Leave a Reply

