At The Skatepark with MaM

Last weekend MaM and I went to the skate park. She loves to go there and go back and forth across the ramps on the scooter my dad gave her. MaM skated for a solid three hours last weekend. It really helped with bedtime. She doesn’t do any tricks, she’s just happy going from one side to the other.

I have to keep reminding her to watch out for the bigger kids because they can’t stop that quickly. And she does, before every run, she looks around to see where the other kids are. Then she goes on her merry way.

The last time we were there, there was a boy with a two wheel scooter. I asked of she wanted to look at them, and she told me no. Because she was happy with the scooter she has.
This morning, I asked her about bringing The Fox up there with his new scooter. She was very concerned for his safety. I was surprised by that. It was very sweet.

It took me a while to learn this, but kids don’t need stuff. Of course they want stuff. Kids need to have the people who love them spend quality time with them. Every so often that time needs to be one on one. Take Care.

LKM

Leave a Reply

